Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Twenty-four District 196 student-athletes ink postsecondary academic and athletic plans

Students from three District 196 high schools celebrated their academic and athletic achievements this fall by participating in various National Signing Day events or announcing their collegiate commitments. Both Eagan and Rosemount high schools held signing events, and Eastview will celebrate in May with all student-athletes. 

Eagan High School

  • Tony Asta, Minnesota State University, Mankato, golf  
  • Aidan Byrne, Minnesota State University, Mankato, baseball
  • Kaylyn Madison, University of Minnesota Duluth, volleyball
  • Lara Mitchell, Boston University, swimming
  • Jenna Ruiz, Franklin Pierce University, hockey

Eastview High School

  • Emily Askvig, Viterbo University, soccer
  • Steven Crowl, University of Wisconsin, basketball
  • Claudia Dougan, University of Kansas, swimming and diving
  • Angel Dye, Minot State University, softball
  • AJ Green, University of Kansas, track and field
  • Austin Greven, Winona State University, baseball
  • Jason Hill, University of Denver, lacrosse
  • Lauren Johnson, University of Sioux Falls, soccer
  • Evy Polsfuss, Rock Valley Community College, softball
  • Cora Smith- University of Iowa, soccer

Rosemount High School

  • Sara Charboneau, Winona State University, soccer                           
  • Mady Dye, Winona State University, soccer                          
  • Taylor Janssen, Montana State University, basketball                      
  • Nicolle Miller, Augustana University, swimming                   
  • Haley Rudebusch, Concordia University, St. Paul, soccer
  • Logan Shaffer, Concordia University, St. Paul, baseball
  • Molly Urkiel, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, swimming
  • Gage Yost, Minot State University, baseball                          
  • Keegan Henning, University of South Dakota, swimming                 


Fall 2019 athletic signing